Member Services

Staff at the Akisqnuk First Nation strive to offer top-quality programs and services for the Akisqnuk community. The Akisqnuk First Nation administration is headquartered in two buildings: The Akisqnuk First Nation Administration Office and the Akisqnuk First Nation Health Centre.

For a list of upcoming events see the community calendar.

With overall direction provided by the Senior Administrative Officer, band staff provides education, health, housing, social development, infrastructure, and other services to band members. For a complete listing see below.

Hours of operation are Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., closed over the noon hour.

Most staff can be reached at the administration office, (250) 342-6301 while health staff are available at the health centre, (250) 342-6379.

Staff can be reached directly by email:

Senior Administrative Officer (head of band administration): Stephen Olson, solson@akisqnuk.org

Junior Administrative Officer: Lorne Shovar, lshovar@akisqnuk.org 

Senior Financial Officer (head of finance department), Taxation Administrator:Karl Vandegoede, kvandegoede@akisqnuk.org

Council Administrative Assistant (Member contact to have item added to council agenda) : Yvonne Armstrong, admin@akisqnuk.org

Finance Supervisor: Sue Ellis, sellis@akisqnuk.org

Account Assistant: Wanda Laboucan, wlaboucan@akisqnuk.org

Accounts Payable: Gayle Michel. gmichel@akisqnuk.org

Communication & Human Resource Assistant: Lisa Kraig,  lkraig@akisqnuk.org

Community Health Manager (coordinates Health Centre programs): Patsy Nicholas, pnicholas@akisqnuk.org

Community Health Nurse: Shelley Soloway, ssoloway@akisqnuk.org

Community Care Aide Worker: Danny Burgoyne, dburgoyne@akisqnuk.org

Economic Development Officer (can assist Members with their economic development initiatives) : Heather Rennebohm, hrennebohm@akisqnuk.org

Community Facilities Manager (an emergency contact): Allan Nicholas, anicholas@akisqnuk.org

Education Manager (elementary, secondary, post-secondary):  Stephanie Sam, ssam@akisqnuk.org

Community Development Advocate (helps community members that may not know who to contact or where to turn): Richard Muir, rmuir@akisqnuk.org

Community Wellness Facilitator: Gerard Gregoire, ggregoire@akisqnuk.org

Housing Manager (Interim) (housing development, rentals): Victoria Stevens, vstevens@akisqnuk.org

Housing Assistant: Jordan Sam, jsam@akisqnuk.org

Indian Registry Administrator (status cards, band membership questions): Gayle Michel, gmichel@akisqnuk.org

Natural Resource Manager, amalucelli@akisqnuk.org

Water Operator: John Nicholas, waterops@akisqnuk.org

Water Operator Trainee: Quentin Nicholas, qnicholas@akisqnuk.org

Water Monitor: James White, jwhite@akisqnuk.org

 

google map

 

8:30am – 4:30pm, Monday – Friday, Closed over the noon hour

Administration address: 3050 Highway 93/95, Windermere, B.C., V0B 2L2

© Copyright 2017 Akisqnuk First Nation
Website by iCompass Technologies