Member Services

ADMINISTRATION BUILDING  250.342.6301

3050 Hwy 93/95 Windermere, BC V0B 2L2

Hours of operation are Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., closed over the noon hour.

Chief & Council

Chief

Don Sam

dsam@akisqnuk.org

250 342 6301

ext.3803

Councillor

Darcy Fisher

dfisher@akisqnuk.org

 

 

Councillor

Lillian Rose

lillian.rose@ktunaxa.org

250.688.9483

ext.3823

Councillor

Rosemary Phillips

rphillips@akisqnuk.org

250.919.4618

 

Councillor

Allan Nicholas

anicholas@akisqnuk.org

250.688.9489

 

Administration

Interim Senior Administrative Officer

Don Sam

dsam@akisqnuk.org

250.342.6301

ext. 3803

Executive Assistant

Karen Vargas

kvargas@akisqnuk.org

250.342.6301

ext. 3802

Administrative Assistant

Brittany Murphy

bmurphy@akisqnuk.org 

250.342.6301

 

Communication Assistant

Theresa Kains

communication@akisqnuk.org

250.342.6301

ext. 3814

Receptionist

Roberta Nicholas

reception@akisqnuk.org

250.342.6301

ext. 3801

Human Resources

Human Resources Generalist

Hany Hafez

hhafez@akisqnuk.org

250.342.6301

ext. 3821

Education

Education Manager

Stephanie Sam

ssam@akisqnuk.org

250.342.6301

ext. 3807

Finance

Senior Finance Officer

 

 

 

 

Senior Accountant

Wanda Laboucan

wlaboucan@akisqnuk.org

250.342.5710

ext. 3812

Junior Accountant/Indian Registry Clerk

Gayle Michel

gmichel@akisqnuk.org

250.409.4595

ext. 3809

 

Accounts Payable Technician

Cherrie Burke

cburke@akisqnuk.org

 

ext. 3804

Health

Health Program Manager

Patsy Nicholas

pnicholas@akisqnuk.org

250.341.1657

ext. 3211

Home Care Nurse RN

Jason Juell

jjuell@akisqnuk.org

250.342.6301

ext. 3212

Community Health Worker

Danny Burgoyne

dburgoyne@akisqnuk.org

250.341.7575

ext. 3210

Community Care Aid

 

 

 

ext. 3208

Housing

Housing Manger

Dale Shudra

dshudra@akisqnuk.org

250.688.9497

ext. 3808

Housing Intern

Bobby Morgan

bobbydmorganiii@gmail.com

 

 

Indian Registration

Indian Registration Administrator

Gayle Michel

gmichel@akisqnuk.org

250.409.4595

ext. 3809

Lands, Resources & Infrastructure 

Lands, Resources & Infrastructure Director

Lorne Shovar

lshovar@akisqnuk.org

250.409.4595

ext. 3809

Member Services Director

Member Services Director

Christy Baker

cbaker@akisqnuk.org

 

ext. 3845

Project Manager

Project Manager

Bob Cotterall

bcotterall@akisqnuk.org

 

ext. 3824

Public Works

Public Works Manager

John Nicholas

publicworks@akisqnuk.org

250.341.5700

ext. 3816

Groundskeepers

Henry Burgoyne

David Burgoyne

 

 

 

 

Water Quality Control

Water Utility Operator

Quentin Nicholas

waterops@akisqnuk.org

250.341.7005

ext. 3816

Water Operator

 

 

 

 

IT Analyst 

James White

jwhite@akisqnuk.org

250.341.1843

ext. 3813

 

Columbia Lake Recreation Centre

Rec Centre

 

 

Rec Centre

250.342.6111

Cell:

 

 

Eva Joseph Language & Culture Society/ Little Badger’s Daycare

Manager

Carrie Rickards

carrie.littlebadgers@gmail.com

Little Badger’s

250.342.6331

Cell:

250.341.5033

 

 

 

 

 

google map

 

8:30am – 4:30pm, Monday – Friday, Closed over the noon hour

Administration address: 3050 Highway 93/95, Windermere, B.C., V0B 2L2

© Copyright 2022 Akisqnuk First Nation
Website by iCompass Technologies